Work at Home Forum  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in   Add this forum to your favorites!Add to Favorites 

A little advice needed

Flipper
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2004 6:27 pm    Post subject: A little advice needed Reply with quote

Hello,
I've figured out my niche and I've started building a website with content. The question is, where do I go to find the banner ads that can be clicked on to start producing income? I'm a camera operator, and see the companies that make it happen for me everyday, canon, fujinon, philips, sony, etc.

I also intend to create 'How to' eBooks for my target audience, where's a good place to start? I've seen PlanetPDF and a few others.

I do understand I need to do many more hours of research, but I figured I'd ask a pool of peeps that have been there and can give me a great start.

Thanks all
Razz
Jason Gazaway
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2004 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Flipper Smile

To answer some of your questions..

Quote:
question is, where do I go to find the banner ads that can be clicked on to start producing income?

Try using some general affiliate programs that have many options available..

http://www.cj.com
http://www.linkshare.com

These two sites should have what you're looking for, and they are both free to join, and are highly respected online.

Quote:
I also intend to create 'How to' eBooks for my target audience, where's a good place to start? I've seen PlanetPDF and a few others.

There are many places to start Smile There are many resources on the 'net today that can produce pdf files free of charge. Simply go to google and research this option. There are, of course, disadvantages of using a free pdf compiler, but you get what you pay for Rolling Eyes